‘Stay logged in’ on this computer
If you tick this box, a cookie will be saved on to your computer that contains your login details.
Next time you visit, you will not need to log in – provided, of course, you are using the same computer and you have not deleted this cookie.
The cookie will last for up to six months, after which time it is automatically deleted. However, the six-month term is renewed each time you visit the site.
NB Do not choose to ‘stay logged in’ on any computer other than your own.
A cookie is a small piece of data that is stored by your browser software.
This site uses a cookie (known as a session cookie) to keep track of the fact that you have logged in. This cookie will be deleted automatically when you quit your browser.
You can use this site without cookies, but you will have to log in on each page.